Club Executive of the Year

The 2017 nominations process has closed, and the selection will be announced in October. Thank you!

The success of a club is directly related to the strength of its general manager. Each year, Club Management recognizes the best in club leadership with its Club Executive of the Year Award. This prestigious honor is presented to the club executive who most embodies the values, vision and professionalism of the Club Managers Association of America.
CEOY 2016 - Terra S.H. Waldron CCM, CCE
CEOY 2016 - Terra S.H. Waldron CCM, CCE

Originally known as the Club Manager of the Year, this distinction was created in 1985 by Club Management magazine to honor an individual who by his or her achievements best represents the qualities found in all hard-working, dedicated club management professionals. In 2008, the award was re-titled to mirror the evolution of the role of a club management profession. Thirty-one distinguished club management professionals have been honored through this award. Review this distinguished list.

The Club Executive of the Year winner will be profiled in the Winter 2017 issue of Club Management magazine and honored at the CMAA 90th World Conference on Club Management and Club Business Expo in Orlando, FL, February 7-11, 2017.

2016   Terra S.H. Waldron, CCM, CCE (pictured above)
2015   Gregory J. Patterson
2014   Joe Bendy, CCM
2013   Jim G James, CCM
2012   Paul Astbury
2011   Michael Leemhuis, CCM, CCE
2010   Damon DiOrio, CCM, CCE
2009   Michael McCarthy
2008   G. Mead Grady, CCM
2007   ***
2006   George Carroll, CCM, CCE
2005   John Crean, CCM, CHA
2004   Larry L. Thompson
2003   Jonathan McCabe, CCM
2002   A. Graham McDeson, MCM
2001   Richard Bayliss Jr., CCM, CCE
2000   John R. Sullivan Jr., CCM
1999   William Schulz, MCM, CCE
1998   Jay DiPietro, CCM
1997   Stan Orr
1996   Robert James, CCM, CCE, CHE
1995   Richard Kolasa, CCM
1994   Melvin Rex, CCM
1993   John Hudson, CCM
1992   Christopher Borders, CCM
1991   Sally Burns Rambo, CCM
1990   James Brewer, MCM
1989   Joe Brem, CCM
1988   E.M. "Mike" Fraser, CCM
1987   Edward Drew, CCM
1986   Donald Hayes, CCM
1985   Laurice "Bud" Hall, MCM, CCE
     *** No award due to magazine publishing transition